Absent Administration

There have been 21 government shutdowns including this one. The first was in 1976 under President Ford. President Carter endured five shutdowns, while President Reagan experienced eight. There was one during President H.W. Bush’s term, and two during Clinton’s time in office, including the longest shutdown, 21 days in 1995. President Obama suffered one 16-day closure; this is the third during Trump’s presidency. At 13 days, it’s the third longest.

Share This Post
Facebook Twitter Email

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.