Minimal Marsupials

The Friday File: In only Wisconsin, West Virginia and South Carolina is it legal to own a kangaroo without a permit. 10 states including Maine, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Illinois, Texas, New Mexico, Idaho, Nevada and Washington, the last two of which also have no income tax, allow ownership with a permit. In the remaining 37 states, it’s regrettably illegal to own these marsupials. This makes me hopping mad.

Share This Post
Facebook Twitter Email

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.