Supreme Standing

supreme courtThe Friday File: President Washington appointed 10 Supreme Court justices, followed by FDR with eight and Jackson with six. Three presidents made no Supreme Court appointments;  Harrison, Andrew Johnson and  Carter. William O. Douglas is the longest serving Justice at 36.6 years, John Marshall is fourth at 34.4 years, Scalia is 15th at 29.4 years. President Taft is 81st at 8.6 years. To date there have been 112 Justices.

Share This Post
Facebook Twitter Email

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.